Indian Panorama
Indian Panorama
Duration: 6 Nights / 7 Days
Distance Covered: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Delhi

Beginning and concluding in Delhi, the Indian Panorama tour chugs along to Agra for a sojourn of Taj Mahal and move on to the sacred city of Varanasi and its holy bathing Ghats on the banks of legendary Ganges. Group of Monuments at Khajuraho, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is another attraction offering a glimpse into an era of cultural and architectural brilliance of Chandelas. A never before experience of the India is on the cards in the sheer opulence of Maharajas Express tastefully appointed interiors aided impeccably by gracious hospitality.

Embarkation & Disembarkation (Indian Panorama)

Check-in Venue & Timing - Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi

Departure Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Railway Station

Arrival Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Railway Station

Guests boarding the Maharaja Express have to report at least an hour before the train's departure at a pre-assigned venue in Delhi for the pre-boarding facilities. All final details related to the meeting point will be emailed or handed over along with the journey's travel vouchers and documents, around 14 days before the departure date.

Notes: All Foreign Nationals are required to obtain Tourist VISA to visit India. For details please: (CLICK HERE)

Day-1: Delhi - Jaipur

Arrive at the Safdarjung Railway Station to commence the Indian Panorama tour aboard the Maharajas Train. Soon after the boarding formalities are over, you will be given a traditional Indian welcome and ushered to your cabins.

Very soon the train will chug its way out of the station and towards Jaipur.

Savor brunch aboard at one of the lavish restaurants of the train.

Dinner at an exclusive venue in Jaipur.

Overnight stay at the hotel

Day Highlights

  • Welcome Ceremony at Safdarjung Railway Station, New Delhi
  • Jaipur hosts dinner at an exclusive venue
  • Brunch onboard

Day-2: Jaipur

Start the day with a lavish spread for breakfast. Later, deboard and proceed towards Amber Fort. The red-sandstone fort is listed as an UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Lunch is served aboard Maharajas Express.

Rest of the day is at your own leisure which you can spend enjoying the luxuries of the royal train.

Dinner and overnight stay aboard the train as Maharajas Express makes its way towards Sawai Madhopur.

Day Highlights

  • Visit Amber fort
  • Lunch onboard

Day-3: Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri

The train will arrive in Sawai Madhopur in the morning. Proceed for a game safari in Ranthambore National Park.

Post safari trip, enjoy lip-smacking breakfast in the lunch at the train rolls towards the ghost town of Fatehpur Sikri. Have lunch before you leave for the expedition.

Upon arrival in the city, disembark the train and explore the length and breadth of the abandoned town.

Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay. The train will head to Agra next.

Day Highlights

  • Safari trip to Ranthambore National Park
  • Visit to attractions in and around UNESCO World Heritage Site, Fatehpur Sikri

Day-4: Agra

Early morning on the 4th day, disembark the train and visit Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World and a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Proceed for a mouthwatering feast at an exclusive venue.

Lunch will be served on board the train.

Post-lunch, pay a visit to the magnificent Agra Fort. Another UNESCO World Heritage Site in India, this excursion is full of wonders. Optionally you may choose to rejuvenate yourself with spa service in a palace hotel. Return to the train for overnight stay and dinner.

Day Highlights

  • Visit to Taj Mahal
  • Explore majestic Agra Fort
  • Breakfast at an exclusive venue

Day-5: Orchha - Khajuraho

Pay an early morning visit to Orchha. After sightseeing, get back to the luxury train for breakfast.

Lunch will be served aboard the luxury train.

Upon arrival, proceed to visit the Western Group of Monuments in Khajuraho.

Dinner will be served on board. The next destination you will head to is Varanasi.

Day Highlights

  • Excursion to sights in Orchha
  • Guided tour to the western group of temples in Khajuraho, recognized as UNESCO World Heritage Site

Day-6: Varanasi

Today the train will station at Varanasi, a holy Indian city known for its Hindu and Buddhist pilgrimage sites. Enjoy leisurely breakfast and lunch,

Later, proceed to Silk Weaving Center for insights into silk weaving, especially the glorious sarees.

Later pay a visit Sarnath renowned for its Buddhist heritage followed by boat ride in Ganges to witness the evening aarti. Images of the evening 'Aarti' on the banks of the river will capture your senses.

Dinner is hosted at an exclusive venue.

Return to the train for overnight stay.

Day Highlights

  • Visit to Sarnath
  • Cruise on the River Ganges
  • Tour to Varanasi Silk Centre
  • Attend evening 'Aarti' on the banks of River Ganges

Day-7: Disembark in Delhi

On the 7th day of the Indian Panorama itinerary aboard Maharajas Express, you will return to Delhi marking the end of the luxury rail tour.

Post breakfast you will be given a traditional farewell for your onward journey.


* Itinerary, destinations and scheduled departures may change without prior notice.

* Please contact your Guest Relations Executive for further details, prices and bookings of optional activities.

* Guests who wish to indulge in these optional experiences, may stay back and join the main group later.

* Treasures of India and Gems of India are two itineraries for 3N/4D package, the cost for both the itineraries may be reduced by 12%* of the published tariff, if guest is availing 2N/3D package and can deboard at Jaipur after availing off board services at Jaipur.

* For some other essential travel information and guideline visit General Information page

Indian Panorama Departure Dates for Season 2019-20 & 2020-21
MonthDeparture Dates
September 2019Sunday 29th
October 2019Sunday 27th
November 2019Sunday 24th
December 2019Sunday 22nd
January 2020Sunday 19th
February 2020Sunday 16th
March 2020Sunday 15th
April 2020Sunday 5th
October 2020Sunday 11th
November 2020Sunday 8th
December 2020Sunday 6th
January 2021Sunday 3rd
January 2021Sunday 31st
February 2021Sunday 28th
March 2021Sunday 28th
line-dividerPrice for Season 2019-20 & 2020-21
Indian Panorama (6 Nights / 7 Days)
CabinAdultSingle Supplement
Deluxe CabinsUSD 5,980.00USD 4,510.00
Junior SuiteUSD 9,460.00USD 8,520.00
SuiteUSD 13,800.00USD 13,800.00
Presidential SuiteUSD 23,700.00USD 23,700.00

* All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis

* The above cost is exclusive of 5% GST that will be charged extra

* All Optional Tours are on chargeable basis and are subject to availability. Details and pricing will be made available on board during the journey

* Please note all bookings confirmed are non-transferable and will invite a cancellation charge as applicable.

* For more information visit Terms & Conditions Page


  • Accommodation in double / twin bedded cabins with attached bathrooms
  • Butler service, complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water on board
  • Porter charges at stations
  • All meals, soft beverages, house brands of Indian wines, beer and spirits
  • Guided off train tours as included in the journeys inclusive of entrance fees, still camera fee, transport and services of a guide
  • Any optional tours as mentioned in the itinerary
  • Alcoholic beverages (apart from the house brands)
  • International and domestic air tickets
  • Any tour extensions unless specifically mentioned as part of the journeys
  • Taxes, insurance, gratuities, telephone calls, laundry
  • Video, film and professional still camera fees and arrival and departure transfers
  • Pre and post tour accommodation